hatsApp’s new feature that allows users to delete sent messages is now available to everyone, a week after it started rolling out to select users of the app. The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature lets people recall messages sent on individual chats as well as WhatsApp groups, and is available across different platforms, such as Android, iPhone and Windows Phone. One of the biggest use cases of the Delete for Everyone feature can be when you send a message to the wrong chat, or if the message sent contains a mistake. It is the latest feature added to WhatsApp in a long list of features introduced this year, and is biggest change to the chat app since blue ticks aka send receipts.
The Facebook-owned service confirms messages that have been successfully deleted for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
How to get WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, and how it works
• Make sure you the latest version of WhatsApp is downloaded on your phone. The recipient must also have the latest version installed for the Delete for Everyone feature to work.
Read Full Post HERE